Noise Trade Offers a Sample of Sugar Hill and Vanguard Records' Brand of Americana

Featured Videos

Noise Trade has released a nine song digital sampler on their website that spotlights several Americana acts from both Sugar Hill and Vanguard Records including Sarah Jarosz, Brian Wright, Deep Dark Woods, Rodney Crowell, Shawn Mullins and more.

In the midst of a truly unique atmosphere centered around the Americana Music Awards, each of these songs was recorded during Americana Fest at Minutia Studios in Nashville, TN. This sampler gives listeners a great taste of a portion of what Vanguard and Sugar Hill have to offer.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Brian Wright - "Weird Winter"

02. Sarah Jarosz - "Ring Them Bells"

03. Deep Dark Woods - "Banks of the Leopold Canal"

04. Rodney Crowell - "God I'm Missing You"

05. Joey+Rory - "Waiting for Someone"

06. Shawn Mullins - "Sunshine"

07. Kathy Mattea - "Gone Gonna Rise Again"

08. Sam Bush - "Watson Allman"

09. Dirk Powell - "The Bald Headed Judge" 

Download the sampler here and check out the videos of the recordings over at Paste.