My Dear Old Southern Home

More Albums by Doc Watson

Track Listing

1. My Dear Old Southern Home
2. Ship That Never Returned
3. Your Lone Journey
4. My Friend Jim
5. No Telephone In Heaven
6. Dream Of The Miner's Child
7. Wreck Of The Number Nine
8. Grandfather's Clock
9. Don't Say Goodbye If You Love Me
10. Sleep, Baby Sleep
11. Signal Light
12. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
13. Life Is Like A River


My Dear Old Southern Home is one of Doc Watson's best latter-day records, boasting an affectionate collection of old time and traditional country songs.

Personnel: Doc Watson (vocals, guitar, autoharp, harmonica); Jack Lawrence (guitar); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); Sam Bush (mandolin).