The Best of Sugar Hill Gospel, Vol. 1

More Albums by Various Artists

Track Listing

1. On The Sea Of Life - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
2. The First Step To Heaven - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
3. Won't You Come & Sing For Me - Hot Rize
4. The Carpenter Shop - The Bluegrass Cardinals
5. Daniel Prayed - Boone Creek
6. It's Just Like Heaven - The Country Gentlemen
7. Fill My Way With Love - Doc Watson
8. Down To The Valley To Pray - Tim & Mollie O'Brien
9. You Don't Knock - New Grass Revival
10. Talk About Suffering Here Below - Ricky Skaggs, Tony Rice
11. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed & Burning - Hot Rize
12. A House Of Gold - The Whites
13. Open Up The Window, Noah - The Seldom Scene
14. Heaven's Joy Awaits - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver


Personnel: Sam Bush (vocals, guitar, mandolin); David Parmley, Doc Watson, Jimmy Haley, Nick Forster, Pat Flynn , Phil Rosenthal, Wes Golding, Charles Sawtelle (vocals, guitar); Mike Auldridge (vocals, dobro); Pete Wernick, Terry Baucom, Béla Fleck (vocals, banjo); Tim O'Brien (vocals, mandolin, fiddle); Buck White (vocals, mandolin, piano); Doyle Lawson, John Duffey, Ricky Skaggs (vocals, mandolin); Cheryl White, James Bailey, Don Parmley, Jerry Douglas , John Cowan, Larry Stephenson, Alan O'Bryant, Lou Reid , Mollie O'Brien, Ray Deaton, Russell Moore, Scott Vestal, Sharon White, Tom Gray, Tony Rice, Billy Yates, Charlie Waller (vocals); Gene Libbea, Stuart Duncan (tenor); Pat Enright (baritone); Roland White (bass voice); Jack Hicks (guitar, steel guitar, harmonica); Dale Perry, Merle Watson (guitar); Ben Eldridge (banjo); Jimmy Arnold, Mark O'Connor , Mike Hartgrove, Bobby Hicks (fiddle); Jerry Kroon, Robbie Magruder (drums).