Americana Master Series: Doc Watson

More Albums by Doc Watson

Track Listing

  1. Slidin’ Delta
  2. My Dear Old Southern Home
  3. Country Blues
  4. You Must Come In At The Door
  5. Greenville Trestle High
  6. Bright Sunny South
  7. Let The Church Roll On
  8. My Little Woman, You’re So Sweet
  9. Watson Blues
  10. Wreck Of The Number Nine
  11. Solid Gone
  12. Whiskey Before Breakfast
  13. What Does The Deep Sea Say
  14. Your Lone Journey


From bluegrass selections that exemplify the flat-picking that has become Watson's calling card to gospel and traditional tunes featuring his soulful vocals, this collection draws upon solo work as well as duets with son Merle and collaborations with Bryan Sutton and Marty Stuart. Also included are tunes featuring the guitarist on banjo and slide guitar, demonstrating the icon's virtuosity and deep connection to Appalachian roots music.