Track Listing

1. Josephine 5:21
2. Waiting for Someone 3:21
3. Someday When I Grow Up 2:52
4. Let’s Pretend We Never Met 2:40
5. A Bible and a Belt 3:35
6. When I’m Gone 3:55
7. Your Man Loves You Honey 2:20
8. Love Your Man 2:36
9. Cryin’ Smile 3:17
10. He’s a Cowboy 4:09
11. Teaching Me How to Love You 2:47
12. His and Hers 2:55


In signing up for CMT’s competition show Can You Duet in 2008, Rory Feek wanted one thing: for the world to know his wife Joey, and the power of her voice.

“My whole hope was: I'm going to get eliminated immediately, but they might hear her sing,” he says, now four years into a career as her Joey+Rory duo partner, and a decade into life as her proud husband.

The couple far surpassed his expectations, Joey+Rory taking third place and subsequently signing with Vanguard/Sugar Hill Records. Over two studio albums -- 2008’s The Life of A Song, from which single “Cheater Cheater” is culled, and 2010’s Album Number Two -- country fans have indeed come to know Joey’s crystalline belt. They’ve also come to know Joey+Rory as a couple, rooted in an 1870s Pottsville, Tenn., farmhouse, Rory writing songs and tinkering with old cars, Joey gardening or baking bread at Marcy Jo’s Mealhouse, the local restaurant she owns with sister-in-law Marcy. But with the new His and Hers, due out via Sugar Hill on July 31, listeners will get fully acquainted with both Joey and Rory as individually arresting lead singers, Joey taking the fore on half of the album’s tracks, Rory’s warm, approachable vocal helming the others.